Apr 30 - May 22, 1982 April 30 - May 22, 1982
Apr 30 - May 22, 1982

Saskatoon Pie

(World Premiere)
by Geoffrey Ursell

Persephone’s first National Playwrighting Competition is held with assistance from the du Maurier council for the Performing Arts.  Over 70 scripts were received, the winner being Geoffrey Ursell’s Saskatoon Pie. It was decided to produce Saskatoon Pie as part of the 1981-82 season.



  • Andorlie Hillstrom
  • David Talbot
  • Cheryl Stilling
  • Helen Beavis
  • Gabriel Prendergast
  • Wilfrid Dube
  • Michael Bianchin
  • Kate Pierpoint
  • Marlane O’Brien

Creative Team

  • Victor A. Young Director
  • Lloyd Nicholson Musical Director
  • Michael Bianchin Assistant Director
  • John Ferguson Set designer
  • Jim McManamy Lighting designer
  • Marie-Louise Wittlin Costume Designer

persephone-logomark Stay Up to Date

Join our mailing list, and we'll keep you posted on season announcements, show information, event details and more!